Introduction –  ICC T20 World Cup 2016: –

ICC t20 world cup 2016

ICC world cup occurs after every 2 years. it is also referred as T20 world cup in which sixteen teams are taking part in which the 6 teams have to qualify for the tournament through the t20 qualifier. First t20 world cup occurred in 2007 hosted by south Africa and won by India. Next held in 2009 and won by Pakistan by defeating Srilanka at lords. Third tournament held in west indies and England defeated Australia at Barbados. Since its inception the game has become very popular and the name has spread in the world. This is becoming very popular that every tour is now including 2 or 3 t20 matches in the series. and this t20 is now the most watched matches, because single innings completes ion75 min approx. and it Is enjoyable cricket in less time. This tournament is going to be phenomenal and the fans of their team will be hoping for their team to win.


This is divided in to two rounds. First round is for the qualifiers and the teams which tops the first round will go in the second round.

In the first round there are two groups. Each group contains four teams, groups are named as A and B, Group A consist of Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman. group B consist Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan. Teams that ranks top in each group will progress to next round.

Second round grouping is also comprising of group A and B. Group A contains Srilanka, south Africa, west indies, England and the winner of the first from group B. The second group of the second round contains Pakistan India Australia New Zealand and the winner of the first round from group A.

1 of 2

Schedule And Fixtures