Pakistan Wins the First T20 against New Zealand by 16 Runs..!!

Pakistan beats New Zealand in the first T20 and leads the three-match series by 1-0. The match was held at Auckland’s Eden Garden cricket stadium where Pakistan set a target for 172 runs while New Zealand could only score 155 runs in the given 20 overs, hence giving Pakistan a win with a lead of 16 runs.

New Zealand won the toss and opted to field first. Muhammad Mohammad Hafeez opened the match and scored 61 runs off 47 balls. Followed by Shahid Afridi, who managed 23 runs off 8 balls in the form of 2 sixes and 2 fours.
New Zealand player Colin Munro hit 56 runs off 27 balls while Kane Williamson managed to stay on the field till the end and scored 70 runs off 60 balls. Despite that, the team failed to win.

Shahid Afraidi, the captain of the Pakistani team was declared the man of the match. And he enjoyed the victory with his fellows by appreciating their hard work.

Moreover, the remaining two matches will be played at Hamilton and Wellington. The winning team with 3-0 lead may rank to number one in ICC ranking. In case of 2-1, the winning team will make it to number five in the rankings.